15-week Checkup

Hi, it’s me Karl again. Today Mommy and I went to the vet for a check-up. Kevin stayed home and slept with Daddy. This was my first time going somewhere without Kevin. It was pretty scary at first, but I had Mommy with me so it wasn’t too bad. On the way there, I got to sit in the front seat all by myself! It was nice to be able to stretch out and take up the whole seat.

IMG_20150724_101649751_HDR

IMG_20150724_102127402

When we got to the vet there were other dogs in the waiting room. Normally Kevin checks out the dogs first and then I say hi. Since Kevin wasn’t there I was too afraid to go near them. I sat on Mommy’s lap until a nice lady called my name. Mommy and I worked on obedience while we waited for the vet – sit, shake, please, down. I am really good at all of those except for down. I don’t like laying down.

IMG_20150724_103929744

Then the vet came in. She was really nice and gave me treats…and a shot. Then they took me into the back and weighted me. I am a healthy 20.8 pound boy! I was so good that they gave me a bone! I chewed on it the whole way home. When I got home, I bragged about it to Kevin. He was really jealous. Mommy gave him one of our bones because he was good for Daddy.

IMG_20150724_111007265_HDR

I would go to the vet every day if that meant getting a bone!

Leave a Reply

