The Last Few Days

HI, It’s me Karl again. The last few days have been great! Daddy had them off so we got to spend a lot of time together. I love my Daddy. He is very strict but he is really fun to play with.

On Monday we went on a road trip to visit Grandma and Grandpa. They live a few hours away. At first I didn’t know what to think of the long car ride, but since I got to ride on Mommy’s lap I knew it would be ok. A few minutes into the trip and I was out snoring on Mommy’s lap. When we got there I was hesitant to go inside. Kevin bounded right on in the door like it was home. Mommy had to come coax me inside. When we got inside Mommy and Daddy had lunch with Grandma and Grandpa. Grandma likes to share food with her grandpups so I really enjoyed being around her. I was still very nervous about this new house so I leaned against Mommy almost the whole time. After several treats, I stretched out on their bed and took a nap. It was great! Next thing I remember was Daddy waking me up telling me it was time to go. I can’t wait to go back and visit again! Daddy told me they may move closer so I can get more treats visit more.

Tuesday we lounged around the house and watched a movie as a family. It was fun. Then on Wednesday we got to go on a really long walk together. I got tired and asked Mommy to carry me but she said no. She said something about me getting too big. We also got to go to Petco again! Yay for treats!

I really enjoyed getting to spend lots of time with Mommy and Daddy and Kevin these last few days. I hope we can have more days like it soon!

Leave a Reply

