Kongs…a delicious treat!

Today Mommy left me and Kevin Kevin and me (Mommy says to always put others first) for the first time to go grocery shopping. She left us in our kennels with our Kongs. I’ve never had one before so I thought this was pretty cool. I licked the peanut butter off the outside part, but then got distracted. Someone had spilled my water all over me! Well, I guess it could have been me. I was pretty upset Mommy was leaving me. I’m really glad that Mommy left Kevin with me. He’s so big and strong. I know he will protect me when Mommy and Daddy aren’t there. When Mommy got home she showed me that there was goodies inside the Kong too! Wow! Mommy filled mine with dog food and peanut butter. I think I’m a peanut butter addict, if there is such a thing. I can’t decide if I like Kongs better or cuddling with Mommy better. Wait, who am I kidding? Mommy is always better! But Kongs are still really yummy too. If you don’t have one, you need one.

2 thoughts on “Kongs…a delicious treat!

  1. As a bonus, Kongs last a really long time – as long as you get the ones tailored for your dog’s needs. My dog Wulf only went through 3 of them in 12 years!

    Like

    1. Kevin loves them a lot and now Karl does! Kevin has two of them because we were using them daily. He tried to steal Karl’s Kong today after finishing his. Kongs are loved here! Glad that Wulf loves them too!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

